Frontline Florida Realty Blog

URGENT! Support Florida Vacation Rental - House Bill 307

April 26th, 2014 7:38 PM by Alan Martin

Florida Rental Owners, Rental Managers, and Rental Guests:

Please share this urgent information to any vacation rental owner, vacation rental manager, real estate agent or friend or family member you know who enjoys Vacation Rentals in the state of Florida.

Florida vacation rental managers and owners have worked closely with you and your colleagues to reach a compromise bill, House Bill 307 which protects vacation rental owners and the people who work with them. 

A new economic study (click here to see a copy) indicates that our industry contributes more than $31 Billion in positive economic impact in Florida every year. In fact Florida is number one state in the nation for vacation rentals. Click here to see the full Vacation Rental economic impact study.

  • Florida's vacation rental market has a total impact on economic output of $31.1 Billion per year.
  • Total estimate vacation rental visitors in 2013 was 17 million for the state of Florida.
  • Florida's vacation rental industry directly or indirectly supports a total 322,032 jobs in Florida Annually.
  • The total labor income generated by those 322,032 jobs is approximately $12.64 billion per year.
  • The total estimated spending by visitors staying in vacation rental units is $13.43 billion per year.

    Click here to see the full Vacation Rental economic impact study.


>>> We need your urgent help once again. 

There are two bills in Florida that will impact vacation rentals in the state of Florida.

The anti-vacation rental bill in the Senate (Senate Bill 356) will allow local governments to ban vacation rentals.

The pro-vacation rental bill in the House (House Bill 307) will prevent local government from banning vacation rentals and regulating the duration or frequency of vacation rentals.

Florida House Bill 307 states:

"A local law, ordinance, or regulation may not restrict the use of vacation rentals, prohibit vacation rentals, or regulate the duration or frequency of rental of vacation rentals based solely on their classification, use, or occupancy. This paragraph does not apply to any local law, ordinance, or regulation adopted on or before June 1, 2011."

Please contact your local state representative, and as many other Members of the Florida House you can and urge them to pass House Bill 307 in its current form. Please urge them to pass the House Bill 307, and not pass the Anti-Vacation Rental Bill from the Senate (Senate Bill 356).

It is imperative that we contact these legislators by Monday, April 28, 5 pm. The bill will likely soon face a full vote on the House floor.

Please send a personal email that lets these state representatives know that

It is imperative that the Florida House of Representatives passes House Bill 307 in its current form.

PLEASE SUPPORT House Bill 307 - AS IS - for a balanced approach that is fair for all Florida property owners.

Last Name

First Name

District Phone

Local Phone

Email Address

Adkins

Janet

(904) 491-3664

(850) 717-5011

janet.adkins@myfloridahouse.gov

Ahern

Larry

(727) 545-6421

(850) 717-5066

larry.ahern@myfloridahouse.gov

Albritton

Ben

(863) 534-0073

(850) 717-5056

ben.albritton@myfloridahouse.gov

Antone

Bruce

(407) 245-0303

(850) 717-5046

bruce.antone@myfloridahouse.gov

Artiles

Frank

(305) 252-4300

(850) 717-5118

frank.artiles@myfloridahouse.gov

Baxley

Dennis

(352) 732-1313

(850) 717-5023

dennis.baxley@myfloridahouse.gov

Berman

Lori

(561) 374-7850

(850) 717-5090

lori.berman@myfloridahouse.gov

Beshears

Halsey

(850) 274-1084

(850) 717-5007

Halsey.Beshears@myfloridahouse.gov

Bileca

Michael

(305) 273-3235

(850) 717-5115

michael.bileca@myfloridahouse.gov

Boyd

Jim

(941) 708-4968

(850) 717-5071

jim.boyd@myfloridahouse.gov

Bracy

Randolph

(407) 660-6670

(850) 717-5045

Randolph.Bracy@myfloridahouse.gov

Brodeur

Jason T.

(407) 302-4800

(850) 717-5028

jason.brodeur@myfloridahouse.gov

Broxson

Doug

(850) 626-3113

(850) 717-5003

doug.broxson@myfloridahouse.gov

Caldwell

Matt

(239) 694-0161

(850) 717-5079

matt.caldwell@myfloridahouse.gov

Campbell

Daphne

(305) 795-1210

(850) 717-5108

daphne.campbell@myfloridahouse.gov

Castor Dentel

Karen

(407) 659-4818

(850) 717-5030

Karen.CastorDentel@myfloridahouse.gov

Clarke-Reed

Gwyndolen

(954) 786-4848

(850) 717-5092

gwyn.clarke-reed@myfloridahouse.gov

Clelland

Michael Philip 

(407) 262-7423

(850) 717-5029

Mike.Clelland@myfloridahouse.gov

Coley

Marti

(850) 718-0047

(850) 717-5005

marti.coley@myfloridahouse.gov

Combee

Neil

(863) 968-5666

(850) 717-5039

Neil.Combee@myfloridahouse.gov

Corcoran

Richard

(813) 792-5177

(850) 717-5037

richard.corcoran@myfloridahouse.gov

Crisafulli

Steve

(321) 449-5111

(850) 717-5051

steve.crisafulli@myfloridahouse.gov

Cruz

Janet

(813) 673-4673

(850) 717-5062

janet.cruz@myfloridahouse.gov

Cummings

W. Travis

(904) 278-5761

(850) 717-5018

Travis.Cummings@myfloridahouse.gov

Danish

Mark

(813) 910-3269

(850) 717-5063

Mark.Danish@myfloridahouse.gov

Davis

Daniel

(904) 381-6011

(850) 717-5015

daniel.davis@myfloridahouse.gov

Diaz (J)

Jose Felix

(305) 442-6800

(850) 717-5116

jose.diaz@myfloridahouse.gov

Diaz (M)

Manny

(850) 717-5103

Manny.Diaz@myfloridahouse.gov

Dudley

Dwight Richard

(727) 552-2747

(850) 717-5068

Dwight.Dudley@myfloridahouse.gov

Eagle

Dane

(239) 772-1291

(850) 717-5077

Dane.Eagle@myfloridahouse.gov

Edwards

Katie A.

(954) 838-1371

(850) 717-5098

Katie.Edwards@myfloridahouse.gov

Fasano

Mike

(727) 848-5885

(850) 717-5036

mike.fasano@myfloridahouse.gov

Fitzenhagen

Heather Dawes

(239) 533-2440

(850) 717-5078

Heather.Fitzenhagen@myfloridahouse.gov

Ford

Clay

(850) 595-5550

(850) 717-5002

clay.ford@myfloridahouse.gov

Fresen

Erik

(305) 663-2011

(850) 717-5114

erik.fresen@myfloridahouse.gov

Fullwood

Reggie

(904) 353-2180

(850) 717-5013

reggie.fullwood@myfloridahouse.gov

Gaetz (M)

Matt

(850) 833-9328

(850) 717-5004

matt.gaetz@myfloridahouse.gov

Gibbons

Joe

(954) 893-5006

(850) 717-5100

joe.gibbons@myfloridahouse.gov

Gonzalez

Eddy 

(305) 364-3066

(850) 717-5111

eddy.gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov

Goodson

Tom

(321) 383-5151

(850) 717-5050

tom.goodson@myfloridahouse.gov

Grant

James ''J.W.''

(813) 265-6280

(850) 717-5064

james.grant@myfloridahouse.gov

Hager

Bill

(561) 470-6607

(850) 717-5089

bill.hager@myfloridahouse.gov

Harrell

Gayle

(772) 871-7660

(850) 717-5083

gayle.harrell@myfloridahouse.gov

Holder

Doug

(941) 918-4028

(850) 717-5074

doug.holder@myfloridahouse.gov

Hood

Charles David 

(386) 239-6286

(850) 717-5025

Dave.Hood@myfloridahouse.gov

Hooper

Ed

(727) 724-3000

(850) 717-5067

ed.hooper@myfloridahouse.gov

Hudson

Matt

(239) 417-6270

(850) 717-5080

matt.hudson@myfloridahouse.gov

Hutson

Travis

(386) 446-7644

(850) 717-5024

Travis.Hutson@myfloridahouse.gov

Ingram

Clay

(850) 494-7330

(850) 717-5001

clay.ingram@myfloridahouse.gov

Jones (M)

Mia

(904) 924-1615

(850) 717-5014

mia.jones@myfloridahouse.gov

Jones (S)

Shevrin D. 

(954) 893-5010

(850) 717-5101

Shevrin.Jones@myfloridahouse.gov

Kerner

Dave

(561) 641-3406

(850) 717-5087

Dave.Kerner@myfloridahouse.gov

La Rosa

Mike

(407) 891-2555

(850) 717-5042

Mike.LaRosa@myfloridahouse.gov

Lee Jr. (L)

Larry

(772) 595-1391

(850) 717-5084

Larry.Lee@myfloridahouse.gov

Magar

MaryLynn 

(772) 545-3481

(850) 717-5082

MaryLynn.Magar@myfloridahouse.gov

Mayfield

Debbie

(772) 778-5077

(850) 717-5054

debbie.mayfield@myfloridahouse.gov

McBurney

Charles

(904) 359-6090

(850) 717-5016

charles.mcburney@myfloridahouse.gov

McGhee

Kionne L.

(850) 717-5117

(850) 717-5117

Kionne.McGhee@myfloridahouse.gov

McKeel

Seth

(863) 647-4896

(850) 717-5040

seth.mckeel@myfloridahouse.gov

Metz

Larry

(352) 989-9134

(850) 717-5032

larry.metz@myfloridahouse.gov

Moraitis

George R.

(954) 762-3757

(850) 717-5093

george.moraitis@myfloridahouse.gov

Moskowitz

Jared Evan

(954) 346-2848

(850) 717-5097

Jared.Moskowitz@myfloridahouse.gov

Nelson

Bryan

(407) 884-2023

(850) 717-5031

bryan.nelson@myfloridahouse.gov

Nu̱ez

Jeanette M.

(305) 227-7630

(850) 717-5119

jeanette.nunez@myfloridahouse.gov

O'Toole

Marlene

(352) 315-4445

(850) 717-5033

marlene.otoole@myfloridahouse.gov

Oliva

Jose

(850) 717-5110

jose.oliva@myfloridahouse.gov

Pafford

Mark

(561) 682-0156

(850) 717-5086

mark.pafford@myfloridahouse.gov

Passidomo

Kathleen C.

(239) 417-6200

(850) 717-5106

kathleen.passidomo@myfloridahouse.gov

Patronis

Jimmy T.

(850) 914-6300

(850) 717-5006

jimmy.patronis@myfloridahouse.gov

Perry

W. Keith

(352) 313-6544

(850) 717-5021

keith.perry@myfloridahouse.gov

Peters

Kathleen M.

(727) 341-7385

(850) 717-5069

Kathleen.Peters@myfloridahouse.gov

Pigman

Cary

(863) 386-6000

(850) 717-5055

Cary.Pigman@myfloridahouse.gov

Pilon

Ray

(941) 955-8077

(850) 717-5072

ray.pilon@myfloridahouse.gov

Porter

Elizabeth W.

(386) 719-4600

(850) 717-5010

elizabeth.porter@myfloridahouse.gov

Powell

Bobby

(561) 650-6880

(850) 717-5088

Bobby.Powell@myfloridahouse.gov

Precourt

Steve

(407) 355-5784

(850) 717-5044

steve.precourt@myfloridahouse.gov

Pritchett

Sharon

(954) 432-1557

(850) 717-5102

Sharon.Pritchett@myfloridahouse.gov

Raburn

Jake

(813) 653-7097

(850) 717-5057

Jake.Raburn@myfloridahouse.gov

Rader

Kevin

(561) 218-5010

(850) 717-5081

kevin.rader@myfloridahouse.gov

Rangel

Ricardo

(407) 518-0043

(850) 717-5043

Ricardo.Rangel@myfloridahouse.gov

Raschein

Holly Merrill

(305) 453-1202

(850) 717-5120

Holly.Raschein@myfloridahouse.gov

Raulerson

Daniel D. 

(813) 757-9110

(850) 717-5058

Dan.Raulerson@myfloridahouse.gov

Ray

Lake

(904) 723-5300

(850) 717-5012

lake.ray@myfloridahouse.gov

Reed

Betty

(813) 241-8024

(850) 717-5061

betty.reed@myfloridahouse.gov

Rehwinkel Vasilinda

Michelle

(850) 488-0965

(850) 717-5009

michelle.rehwinkel@myfloridahouse.gov

Renuart

Ronald ''Doc''

(904) 270-2550

(850) 717-5017

ronald.renuart@myfloridahouse.gov

Richardson

David

(305) 535-5426

(850) 717-5113

David.Richardson@myfloridahouse.gov

Roberson 

Kenneth L. 

(941) 613-0914

(850) 717-5075

ken.roberson@myfloridahouse.gov

Rodrigues (R)

Ray Wesley

(239) 433-6501

(850) 717-5076

Ray.Rodrigues@myfloridahouse.gov

RodrÌ_guez (J)

Jos̩ Javier

(305) 854-0365

(850) 717-5112

Jose.Rodriguez@myfloridahouse.gov

Rogers 

Hazelle P. ''Hazel''

(954) 497-3367

(850) 717-5095

hazelle.rogers@myfloridahouse.gov

Rooney

Patrick

(561) 625-5176

(850) 717-5085

pat.rooney@myfloridahouse.gov

Rouson

Darryl

(727) 906-3200

(850) 717-5070

darryl.rouson@myfloridahouse.gov

Santiago

David

(386) 575-0387

(850) 717-5027

David.Santiago@myfloridahouse.gov

Saunders

Joe

(407) 207-7283

(850) 717-5049

Joe.Saunders@myfloridahouse.gov

Schenck

Robert

(352) 688-5005

(850) 717-5035

robert.schenck@myfloridahouse.gov

Schwartz

Elaine

(954) 924-3813

(850) 717-5099

elaine.schwartz@myfloridahouse.gov

Slosberg

Irving ''Irv''

(561) 496-5940

(850) 717-5091

irving.slosberg@myfloridahouse.gov

Smith (J)

Jimmie T.

(352) 560-6020

(850) 717-5034

jimmie.smith@myfloridahouse.gov

Spano

Ross

(813) 655-3742

(850) 717-5059

Ross.Spano@myfloridahouse.gov

Stafford

Cynthia A.

(305) 953-3086

(850) 717-5109

cynthia.stafford@myfloridahouse.gov

Stark

Richard

(954) 217-0287

(850) 717-5104

Richard.Stark@myfloridahouse.gov

Steube

W. Gregory ''Greg''

(941) 341-3117

(850) 717-5073

greg.steube@myfloridahouse.gov

Stewart

Linda

(407) 893-3141

(850) 717-5047

Linda.Stewart@myfloridahouse.gov

Stone

Charlie

(352) 291-4436

(850) 717-5022

Charlie.Stone@myfloridahouse.gov

All information provided by Florida Rental Rights

Posted in:General
Posted by Alan Martin on April 26th, 2014 7:38 PM

Recent Posts:

Archives:

My Favorite Blogs:

Sites That Link to This Blog: